Storytime: A Very Late Story

Have you ever opened a book, only to discover that the characters inside already know they're inside of one? All that's left for them to do now is wait for the story to arrive, but it's certainly taking its time in getting here. This cleverly self-aware, interactive picture book, loosely based on "Waiting For Godot," introduces a charming cast of characters illustrated in Marianna Coppo's quirky and delicate style. Young readers will learn that instead of waiting around for stories to happen, they should go out into the world and create their own! Perfect for fans of "The Monster at the End of this Book" and "The Book with No Pictures."

Blue Baboon Books' storytimes are free, but we appreciate your support as you build your child's home library.

Event date: 
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:30am
Event address: 
9428 W. Central
Wichita, KS 67212